Shrimp Salad

This week looks like it’s going to be all about summer dishes.  I guess I’m being hopeful and wishing for my warm hot weather and my pool.  It’s been raining here and gray so I’m kind of daydreaming y’all.  Anywho, this food is good anytime but, it just seems to scream SUMMAH!!

Shrimp Salad

1 lb. of large cooked, cleaned shrimp (tails removed)
1/2 c. mayo
1/3 c. celery and 1/2 t. celery leaves, chopped
1/4 c. green onion, chopped
2 t. old bay seasoning
2 t . fresh lemon juice (approximately 1 lemon)
1/4 t. Worcestershire sauce
*optional – dash of preferred hot sauce

Chop your shrimp into thirds

(No, this is not a pound of shrimp, since I cook for mainly myself I cut this recipe into 3rds).  So, don’t be fooled by my pictures.

In large mixing bowl, combine all ingredients.  Stir until well combined.  You may need more mayo, it’s up to your liking. 

Chill for at least an hour. I like this salad the best on large, soft, flaky crescent rolls but, the store was out.  So I settled for Hawaiian rolls and made them into little shrimp sliders.

I added the sriracha to my plate for dipping, instead of into the shrimp mixture.

(Look I tried to get all fancy…lol! Looks more like I cut my finger ;))

Enjoy with a tall glass of lemonade (or beer or wine) and think summer peeps! 🙂

About Suzie

My name is Suzie. I'm married and have a son in the Army. I enjoy cooking, country life, reading and my animals, hence the name of this blog. My two German Shepherds are underfoot anytime I'm cooking ;) Oh, I'm also addicted to Food Network Channel.
This entry was posted in Main dishes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Shrimp Salad

  1. biz319 says:

    Not a huge fan of mayo, but I think my Mom would like that dish – when she vacationed in Cape Cod last fall every time she saw lobster roll on the menu that’s what she got. I laughed about the part about how the sriracha looks like you cut your finger! 😀

  2. Jenna says:

    Laughing about your sriracha comment–hee hee. Plating something to make it look pretty is harder than it looks!! But still, the shrimp salad looks fab. It’s grey and rainy here too, so I’m feeling you on the hope for summer . . .

  3. Veronica says:

    LOL, bloody sriracha plate! 😉 I lurrrrve shrimp and shrimp salad and it sounds so good on a croissant. I love that you eat Hawaiian rolls because they’re sweet and I always get happy when you are able to tolerate something sweet. I think because it makes me feel closer to you or something-ha! I was wondering about your weather–it’s really been heating up here so hopefully it’s coming your way. It’s been in the 90s!!

    • Suzie says:

      That’s how you spell croissant! I came up with the way I have it in spell check, I thought it looked wrong but, didn’t have another option…lol! I need you to be my spell checker too V! I do love the Hawaiian rolls even with the hint of sweet and wait til Fridays blog, you may have to be seated to read it…hee 😉 It’s been rainy all week, upper 60’s now but, mainly gray and overcast. I love days in the 90’s…LOVE them!!

      • Veronica says:

        Too funny, I didn’t even notice that you didn’t spell it that way! Actually, I think crescent rolls works b/c that’s what Pillsbury calls them. Looking forward to Friday’s blog. 🙂 We need to be able to “trade spaces” in the summer. I don’t like sweating!

  4. Mary says:

    I hope you saved a couple of these for me. They look wonderful and sound delicious. I love shrimp and know that I would love this salad. Have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  5. Rhonda says:

    Come on over to AZ, it is summer here for sure, highs in the 90s! That shrimp salad looks awesome, one of my favorite things when it is too hot to cook.

Leave a comment