Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pull Bread

Need a summer get-together recipe?  You’ve found it right here.  I guarantee this cheesy, bacon ranch bread will be a hit!  You can prepare it in advance and then just pop it in the oven before your guests arrive.

I’ve taken this to two parties so far and there was nothing but the bottom crust left each time (and barely that).  I served it with a bowl of ranch on the side for dipping.  So good!

If you don’t want to use the oven, I’m sure you could do this on the grill with indirect heat as well.  You also don’t need a get-together to make this, John and I devoured almost an entire loaf in one night!

So let’s get to making this cheesy delight…

Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pull Bread

1 unsliced round loaf of sourdough bread
8-12 oz. package of sliced sharp cheddar cheese (I used Sargento)
3 oz. bag of Real bacon bits
1/2 c. butter, melted
1 T. packaged ranch dressing mix

Using a bread knife, cut the bread about an inch from the bottom crust. Cut in both directions, about an inch apart.
IMG_8670

Next places slices of cheese in between cuts.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
cheddar bacon ranch pull bread

Sprinkle bacon bits on bread, being sure to get in between cuts. Mix together butter and ranch dressing.  Pour over the entire loaf of bread.
cheddar bacon ranch pull bread

Wrap the bread in a tent of tin foil and place on a baking sheet.
cheddar bacon ranch pull bread

Bake for 15 minutes.  Unwrap bread and cook for an additional 10 minutes or until cheese is melted.
cheddar bacon ranch pull bread

Hurry up and get a piece or 3 before it’s gone.  I can say it’s highly addictive!
cheddar bacon ranch pull bread

Original recipe found here.  Have a great weekend y’all!

About Suzie

My name is Suzie. I'm married and have a son in the Army. I enjoy cooking, country life, reading and my animals, hence the name of this blog. My two German Shepherds are underfoot anytime I'm cooking ;) Oh, I'm also addicted to Food Network Channel.
This entry was posted in Appetizers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pull Bread

  1. Oh man, this looks so good. I would love a piece of bread, haven’t had one in almost a month. Filing this in the must try when i am off the diet.

  2. Gosh, Suzie, this looks so wonderful with the flavour combo. Bacon and cheese…what could one ask for more!

  3. Sarah says:

    this certainly looks perfect! great flavor combo 🙂

  4. Jorie says:

    I can imagine this would be a HUGE hit at parties 🙂 Well done, Suzie!

  5. Holy cow! 🙂 That’s some bread!

  6. You make the most ridiculously sexy dishes! If I couldn’t gobble up a pound of this all myself…YUM! PERFECT combinations, Suzie!!

  7. biz319 says:

    Okay, I just finished lunch but I want that. Now! So happy for Veronica and Dennis!! 😀

  8. eliotthecat says:

    Addictive? I would OD!

  9. Veronica says:

    As soon as I saw the name, I thought “Plain Chicken!” and was happy to see I was right (being right is fun, right? lol) That woman crack-ifies everything (her definition of crack is apparently the bacon, cheddar, and ranch trifecta) and I remembered this bread. I was so disappointed in the crack dip I decided not to crack-ify anything else but I trust you. If you say it’s good, I know it’s good. Great idea for a party! I so wouldn’t make this without a party b/c I wouldn’t even let Dennis in on the action-I’d eat the whole loaf myself, I’m sure.

  10. Joanne says:

    This is the stuff that carbilicious dreams are made of!

  11. Sam says:

    OMG, yum!!!

  12. What a great idea,!
    Yummy!
    i guess i’ll stuffed that too with salmon spread and mozarella..

  13. Holy moly!! Great to make for a party!

  14. Rhonda says:

    Thank you for the birthday wishes! This looks amazing and dangerous. Tom and I would definitely eat this entire thing if I made it. I hope you have an awesome weekend.

  15. themondaybox says:

    I love super easy, delicious, and IMPRESSIVE recipes! 🙂 Though it might be healthiest to make this for a get together at someone else’s house (I have this marked for New Year’s Day Brunch and Super Bowl Sunday), I think it would be amazing as dinner on its own(the ultimate finger food in front of the tv as we do a marathon of trying to catch up on……fill in any HBO series you can think of ) or as dinner with a salad or bowl of soup. I can think of a lot of ways and occasions this bread has to be eaten. 🙂 Thanks, Suzie!

  16. Oh I have to make this!! It is so horribly disgustingly bad, that I know it will be absolutely lush!!!

    Gorgeous melted and bacon! Perfect!

  17. Wow, I bet everyone goes crazy over this, I would for sure! I’d be afraid to serve this as an appetizer, they’d eat so much no one would have room for my dinner 🙂

  18. Mr. Bizmoto (Tony) says:

    If heaven is as good as I hear it is, that bread will be served daily!

  19. ashley says:

    This insane!! I have a few people in my life who would just go crazy over this bread!

  20. Pingback: Sweaty is the New Sexy | My Bizzy Kitchen

Leave a Reply

