Crockpot Ham

I made this back in March.  I had ham from Christmas in the freezer and decided to make this recipe.  I printed it out last year sometime and there is just a recipe, no one to give credit to.  I will say that it was really good and they deserve credit though!

This was great on sandwiches.  The ham is pretty sweet so paired with a spicy mustard on whole wheat bread and some smoked gouda it was an awesome grilled cheese.  Like the bomb-diggity!  So good that I didn’t even take a picture, I was too focused on getting my grub on 😉

I did get a picture of another dish I made with the ham though.  I’m not such a bad blogger after all…ha!

So here it is and it’s uber easy too folks…

Crockpot Ham

1 /2 – 2 lbs. cooked ham
2 1/4 cups apple juice or apple cider (I had juice on hand)
1 t. dry mustard
1 c. brown sugar, firmly packed
1/4 t. ground cloves
1/4 t. allspice
dash of nutmeg
1 c. golden raisins

Place ham into crockpot.  Add your dry ingredients.
Crockpot ham

Add the apple juice or cider.  It should just cover your ham, if not add more juice.
Crockpot ham

Cook on low for 5-6 hours.
Crockpot ham

I ended up making hash browns with ham and cheese topped with an fried egg for dinner with the leftover ham.  So good…mmm!
Crockpot ham, hash browns, cheese and egg

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by 🙂

About Suzie

My name is Suzie. I'm married and have a son in the Army. I enjoy cooking, country life, reading and my animals, hence the name of this blog. My two German Shepherds are underfoot anytime I'm cooking ;) Oh, I'm also addicted to Food Network Channel.
This entry was posted in Main dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Crockpot Ham

  1. Oh you are killing me, I love ham, never thought to use the crock pot. Everything about this makes me hungry. Delicious!

  2. Jane says:

    I’ll have to try your version. I made crockpot ham once, and it was terrible! I decided I like it much better cooked in the oven 🙂 However, mine was not sliced, and it looked like your ham was sliced when you put it in the crockpot? I love your hash though, looks so good right now!

  3. biz319 says:

    After my husband’s colon cancer a couple years ago, he no longer likes pork, like pork tenderloin or pork chops – I think he’d like that ham though! I’ll give it a try. Hope its as gorgeous in Michigan today as it is here!

  4. I’m really diggin’ the touch with the raisins–genius, Suzie!

  5. What a festive ham you’ve got…
    i think i’m just need a simple bread with the crockpot ham… preety damn good!!!!

  6. That is such a smart idea this ham looks insanely delicious, especially with the topping 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  7. Rhonda says:

    I haven’t had ham in a long time besides the boars head deli stuff. This looks so tasty. I love ham with sweet flavors, I used to dip mine in jelly 🙂

  8. Sam says:

    Now I’m soooo craving a grilled ham and cheese. Look so good!

    • Suzie says:

      I’m just getting to responding and I’m making myself hungry…lol!! Hope you got my email re: your new blog 🙂

      • Sam says:

        Hey I replied to the email, maybe it didn’t go through? If not the new blog is lifeissamtastic.wordpress.com I haven’t posted yet, but am going to today 🙂

  9. Veronica says:

    I would eat the whole crock pot right now. Even the crock itself. OK, maybe not, but I’d totally eat all the ham and maybe even drink the juice. You torture me! haha Pinning this fo sho.

  10. Suzie, this looks melt in your mouth delicious, with not much effort! Thanks for a great idea!

  11. I really should use my slow cooker oftener. This looks really satisfying!

  12. I’d love, husband would hate. (He hates “sweet” on his meat!) I’ll have to try a scaled down version for myself sometime!

  13. bakerbynature says:

    I could seriously live off this ham for daaaaaaays and be quite the happy woman.

  14. Joanne says:

    Such a great idea to make the ham in the crockpot!!

Leave a Reply

