Quick update

Just a quick update for those that aren’t on my facebook.  I went to the Doctor yesterday for my check-up and because of the swelling all over my body.

The swelling is due to lack of potassium and retaining water because my blood pressure pills were changed in the hospital.  So, I was ballooning up more and more everyday.  Here’s the craziest part…in 5 days I gained 18 pounds!!  Granted that’s mainly water but, holy cats Batman that’s a lot of weight!

I was given a potassium supplement and a water pill.  So far no real change but, I’m sure it takes a bit of time.  I only started them today.  I am hopeful and I’m also grateful that I did NOT have to go back into the hospital.  Praise God!

I kept wondering why my stomach, legs, everything seemed to be getting bigger when I’m living off berry smoothies and jello.  Well, I guess having pouches of water all over does that to you…yuck!!  Here is a picture of my leg and cankle.Sexy and I know it…NOT!!  Don’t be jealous of my pedicure either 😉

Well, I’m sure all will be fine.  I’ll be back to blogging in a couple weeks, until then I’ll see you on your blog.  Have a great week everyone!

About Suzie

My name is Suzie. I'm married and have a son in the Army. I enjoy cooking, country life, reading and my animals, hence the name of this blog. My two German Shepherds are underfoot anytime I'm cooking ;) Oh, I'm also addicted to Food Network Channel.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Quick update

  1. I am so sorry for what you are going through, must say your spirits seem to be holding up, things will get better, they have to! Hang in sweetie!!!

  2. Jenna says:

    You poor, poor thing! Hang in there and demand that your husband make you delicious food. =)

  3. Oh man that looks so incredibly uncomfortable 😦 I hope you recover quickly.

  4. Veronica says:

    Only you could make me laugh and cry at the same time! Your poor foot! Was you leg even bigger that day you came in from the garden? You should have taken the pic that day and really freaked us out! haha! VERY happy those fools finally put you on potassium. I can’t help but be mad they told you it was normal when you paid so much to have it tested months ago when your leg was swollen! You know what, to me that’s grounds for negotiating some of your bill. You shouldn’t have to pay for their mistakes. So there.

    • Suzie says:

      Lol!! I don’t want you to cry but, laugh yes!! I have to make fun of it because well, it’s so ugly. This is the biggest it’s ever gotten. I knew it was potassium but, they don’t listen. I wish I could negotiate some of the bill but, I’m sure that’s impossible. I got my first bill today from a surgeon, that didn’t do surgery but, talked to me for 2.5 minutes. His bill alone…$250. Lovely. I wonder if I could sell my foot picture to some foot fetish site…ya’ think? 😉

      • Veronica says:

        That bill is so ridiculous, it’s STUPID. And doesn’t bode well for the bills to come. You need to get some really tough person to negotiate b/c believe me, they do work with you. At least in KS. Especially if you can pay all at once. So like if your bill is $10,000 and we manage to raise only $7,000, that is a bargaining point. “Can you reduce my bill to ___ if I can pay it all at once?” I’m sure they will work with you and am praying for it so you don’t have that stress on top of everything else.

        And yeah…no. haha

      • Veronica says:

        P.S. How is the pneumonia? I’m eager for it you to get that evil gallbladder out! Is it still as painful as before?

        • Suzie says:

          I guess you’re right about negotiating…I would definitely give it a shot! That bill is ridiculous, he seriously seen me for 2 1/2 minutes and that was it. Ugh! The pneumonia isn’t going away, John picked up another script for me yesterday. Hoping this one works. We’re all tired from me coughing all night. Even the dogs are like…please shut up! 😉 The pain is minimal right now…thankfully 🙂

  5. Your positive attitude is inspiring my friend, I’m sure it will keep you going – you don’t deserve this!

    Hugs
    Uru

  6. Jorie says:

    Oh, your poor foot! I am so sorry you’re going through this. At least you are in positive spirits, Suzie! Stay strong.

  7. I’d heard what had happened and was missing you so! I hope you’re well on your way to recovery, Suzie bc the blogisphere is just not the same without you. And yes, I’m pretty jelly about the pedicure…only you would know how to stay sexy throughout this ordeal—-yaaaay Suzie!!! We love you! =)

    • Suzie says:

      Aww…thanks! I missed you and everyone else too!! It’s strange when you can’t blog on a phone…lol! I’ll give you a pedicure just like mine when I’m better 😀 I know you want one! I love ya’ too girlfriend…xoxo!!

  8. biz319 says:

    If I lived closer, I’d bring you some lasagna soup! Hugs to you – I am sending good thoughts your way for a speedy recovery and a new job! 😀

  9. Suzie says:

    Thanks Biz…I know you have enough to share…ha ha ha! I appreciate the good thoughts and vibes too. My friend on fb won the “guess the baby’s weight” contest. She knows I’m jobless so I have to make her food as a prize…lol! I’m making an asian soup with potstickers, I think you’d like it, if you like potstickers. I’ll be posting it within a month 🙂 (It’s not up there with lasagna soup but, it is good).

  10. ward says:

    Is that a tattoo of Tigger or a striped hippo? J/K Hopefully you are feeling better and losing that water, I’m sure Tigger would appreciate it too. Take care Suze and will catch ya later.

  11. Hope you get better and well very soon!

  12. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers and wishing you a fast recovery! Feel better soon. xo

  13. Katrina says:

    First of all, CUTE grandbaby! Congrats. Happy to be able to participate in the fundraiser Veronica is having. Hope all turns around for you–and better!

  14. congratulations on your beautiful new grandson! And I am hoping and praying all goes well for you! I am glad to help out with the fundraiser Veronica is having. I hope it really helps put a dent in your bills! Take care!

  15. Joanne says:

    Oy. This sounds SO not fun but I’m glad they found a fix for it and hopefully the pills are working!!

  16. Velva says:

    YIKES!! Here is sending positive thoughts to get those potassium pills working on releasing the water. Feel better soon.

    Velva

Leave a Reply

