Razzberry Sangria

Wine is perfectly fine but every once in awhile I like to kick it up a notch and make sangria.  I came up with this one this past weekend.  It was warm enough (Sunday) to sit outside and enjoy a glass, especially since you’re looking around at all the upcoming yard work that will need to be done soon.  It’s nice to savor the time (with wine in hand) until we do that, which will probably be next weekend!  (Oh and by Monday morning it was 30 degrees!)

Enjoy a glass of sangria whether sippin’ and chillaxin’ or doing yard work, then you really deserve one or three 🙂

Razzberry Sangria

1 bottle Raspberry wine, chilled (I used Ruinite)
2 c. cranberry juice, chilled
1 c. Razzamattazz liquor
2 c. white grape juice, chilled
1/4 – 1/2 c. lime juice (I used 1/2 cup, otherwise it’s too sweet for me)
7-up, sprite or club soda, chilled (I used sprite)
1 orange, 1 lime and one granny smith apple
maraschino cherries

short kebab skewers

(This was only available in fifths…guess I’ll have to make more sangria :))

Mix wine, razzamattazz schnapps, cranberry juice, white grape juice and lime juice in a pitcher.  Stir well.

Cut your orange into slices and quarter them.  Cut the apple into bite-size chunks.  Slice the limes and halve the slices.

Thread onto the kebab skewer: orange, apple, maraschino cherry and lime slice.  Repeat.

Pour a glass of sangria about 1/2 – 3/4 full.  Top with 1/4 c. – 1/2 c. of 7-up, sprite or club soda.  Add fruit kebab and enjoy! 🙂

About Suzie

My name is Suzie. I'm married and have a son in the Army. I enjoy cooking, country life, reading and my animals, hence the name of this blog. My two German Shepherds are underfoot anytime I'm cooking ;) Oh, I'm also addicted to Food Network Channel.
This entry was posted in Drinks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Razzberry Sangria

  1. Jenna says:

    Yum!! This looks like the perfect drink for this warm spring. If only they allowed alcoholic drinks on our neighborhood beach . . .

  2. I didn’t realize that the chili I just posted was yours! It was so good! My friend throws parties often and serves sangria. I’ll have to show this to her, thanks!

    • Suzie says:

      Yep, I’m the Suzie behind that chili 🙂 I like the adaptations you made to make it healthier and made less. I always cooked it for a large group of people, so I made a huge batch.

  3. biz319 says:

    My Mom and I love sangria – I’ll have to save this for when she comes over!

  4. That looks so tasty and refreshing, here in the AZ desert we need lots of cool and tasty drinks for summer.

  5. Veronica says:

    I’m sorry I missed this! I have a folder that new blog posts get automatically sent to and unfortunately yours got lost in the big collection since I have gotten behind in my blog reading. I made sangria once but instead of mixing different alcohols, the recipe I used had me mix in a ton of fruits to flavor it. I liked the sweet, fruity flavor. This one sounds REALLY good because of that Raspberry wine and the combo of other juices & drinks–sounds so delish!

  6. Suzie says:

    Yep, you could totally make sangria alcohol free and it would still be tasty. As a former bartender though, I’m always mixing and playing around 🙂 Btw, we were writing on each others blogs at the same time. I hit enter on your page and got a notification of a message from you…ha ha ha!

    • Veronica says:

      I forgot to say, how funny is it that I posted a “ewwww beer & alochol” post and you posted this on the same day? hahaha I saw your comment on my blog–I’m glad you can see my copied pics from the blocked sites now! And do you have pics up of the pup you’re dogsitting?

Leave a Reply

