March Madness

Shhhh…please don’t tell my crocuses it’s March 16th, I don’t think they know and I kind of like their pretty little faces.

Oh look…a little peeper (speaking of peepers have you heard them…I have wow!!)ย  in between the hoses…how cute!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Don’t tell the rhubarb either because well, I want some rhubarb!ย  The sooner the better ๐Ÿ˜‰

I see many people commenting about how nice it is in their neck of the woods.ย  You southerners excluded, your spring happens in February I know, I know!ย  I don’t think anyone had much more than a mild winter here in the states.ย  I know my snowmobile didn’t get started once!ย  In MI this week the weather has been hovering near or above the 70’s, which for mid-March is odd, crazy odd.ย  This time last year we were getting 1 1/2 feet of snow during a bad storm.ย  Needless to say I’m loving this weather and getting out as much as possible.ย  This weekend I think I will take a good book and sit outside and read while getting my fill of some much needed vitamin D.

If this keeps up, I’m thinking I might get to open the pool early!ย  Yay!ย  To use it more than 3 months would be heavenly ๐Ÿ™‚ย  So, where are youย located and what’s your weather like?ย  Are things popping up through the ground?ย  Are you out and about?

Have a great weekend!

About Suzie

My name is Suzie. I'm married and have a son in the Army. I enjoy cooking, country life, reading and my animals, hence the name of this blog. My two German Shepherds are underfoot anytime I'm cooking ;) Oh, I'm also addicted to Food Network Channel.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to March Madness

  1. Jenna says:

    Yes, the weather is gorgeous here in Chicago too!! I’m loving it. I’m wearing skirts and abandoning my coats, and taking walks outside with the most delicious feeling of happiness. It’s amazing what an emotional zing we get from sunlight!

  2. Rhonda says:

    I am in AZ and we are just enjoying our last month of good weather before the furnace starts and we are all melting until November ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Veronica says:

    Your crocuses are gorgeous! Everything is turning up green just in this last week and my iris should be blooming in no time. I just hope it’s more purple than rotting flesh iris–I might have to weed those rotting flesh colored ones out-lol. OK, so what does a lady that doesn’t like sweets do with rhubarb? Eat it straight? Or is there some savory preparation for it? Looking forward to bikini pics of you in your pool! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Suzie says:

      Thanks V!! And your probably cringing at how this blog showed up…I know I am. (I think I played with pic size too much…not sure!). I kinda’ thought you’d ask why I like rhubarb…lol! I do like to make rhubarb-strawberry pie…for friends and family, though I’ve never tasted it, they say it’s good ๐Ÿ™‚ Myself, I like rhubarb plain sprinkled with salt…so good!! Try it…you may not call me crazy ๐Ÿ™‚ And no bikini pics unless I have had way too much alcohol but, I don’t intend on that happening…lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Veronica says:

        That’s funny, I was only momentarily taken aback when I saw the picture spread over so far, but then I got caught up in the prettiness and the blog and totally forgot about it! I hope you don’t mind, but I shrunk the first two photos down to make them fit. You are so going to regret every giving me your password. Change it, change it now before I go crazy and change your theme to like evil clowns that are riding on unicorns! lol

        I will have to try rhubarb with salt. I’ve only had it in pie so I have no idea how it tastes raw!

        Hmm, how about bikini pictures of John, then? I’m sure he wouldn’t mind once you get him buzzed-haha. Omgosh, don’t even tell him I said that. We’ll keep my craziness a secret, OK?

      • Veronica says:

        Ugh, I did it again, commenting while signed in as you. I edited the comment to update it to my name, email and website but it still kept your little gravatar beside it. Oh well, close enough. Next time (if you are crazy and haven’t changed your password by then), I will remember to log in as myself before commenting!

  4. biz319 says:

    Chicago is just as beautiful in your neck of the woods, althought I thought it was going to storm this morning – lots of thunder, then it just moved north and its blue skies. I plan on taking my FOUR new food magazines outside with a cold beer later – love!

    Enjoy your St. Patty’s Day!

    • Suzie says:

      When I read one of your last blogs I did forget to comment on your magazines…I have at least one subscription the same as you and that’s the Food Network Mag…I love it and was so happy to see you get it too ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Suzie says:

    Veronica, you had me cracking up about the evil clowns on unicorns! And John and bikini pics…bwah!!! And no I don’t regret giving you my password at all…thanks for shrinking them ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m still such a newbie…ha ha! The rhubarb is very sour, so the salt offsets it. It’s an acquired taste trust me ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Veronica says:

      Glad you’re not sick of me (yet). I’m cracking myself up imagining John in a bikini. It’s gotta be a pink one. Maybe with some ruffles. hehehe–I crack myself up. Funny, I thought sugar offset sour, but then again…I like sweets! lol–I will be sure to try it with salt next time I buy it.

Leave a Reply

